我們的願景是將創新、品質和靈感

帶到風、水和海浪的世界,

正是藉此,能讓這一切都逐漸匯聚在這裡。

在人生旅途中,如何能延續我們與海洋的聯繫呢?

經過15年的風帆衝浪之後,放棄學業並承諾不參與任何板子相關事務,這對於一個在90年代長時間於波利尼西亞島上度過的挪威阿倫達爾的孩子來說,無疑是一種掙扎。如今,仰望著天空,彷彿我們都是美麗的星塵,在世世代代的生命中引領著眾人前進。也許天上的星星正以某種方式影響著我們,也許星星正是我們與祖先、朋友之間共享星球的連結? 

Starboard只是那些通過空間和時間的旅程之一。

我們每個人都在某種程度上塑造了我們的小品牌,在古老的Tiki(喜歡作樂的水浪神王)和船隻右側有Styriboard(轉向板)的我們維京人祖先之間,激發出了神話般的火花。我們的板子外形和技術正是來自於我們對彼此之間以及對海洋的溝通。

現在我們已經鼓勵並促成了一大群來自世界各地的朋友,他們都熱愛在海洋中玩耍並願意守護海洋,我們盼望能對一些可以連結人與大自然的大規模運動有所助益,如此我們才能更詳盡地了解如何守護我們的星球。

我們剛剛贏得了最後12個營造商冠軍中的11個。作為一個組織,它現今還不是世界上最佳的,但我們已開始以身為對世界最佳的組織為目標奮力邁進。

我們是世界上第一家計算塑料足跡並建立塑料膠印計畫的公司嗎?我們是第一家致力於成為Carbon Past Positive的公司嗎?不僅要平衡我們目前的碳足跡,還要平衡我們整個25年的業務?我們能否在改善污染浪潮中共同扮演重要推手,進而讓未來的世界能站在海洋這一邊呢?

在此感謝所有鼓舞人心的合作夥伴和選手們,是諸位指引著我們航向更美好的未來,邀您一起來見證未來25年我們將能發揮多大的影響力。

Svein Rasmussen

首席創新者

25週年紀念

25年的創新品質

魔力萌生之處

位於泰國曼谷的Starboard總部和工作室 – 公司的核心。

測試中心

位於曼谷以南一小時路程。Starboard團隊每天不斷測試新設計的地方。

環境

探索Starboard Blue的Starboard計畫。我們的網站致力於環保的意識和行動。

每售出一片板就種植一棵樹

每售出一片板,我們就種植一棵紅樹林樹木 – 每棵樹在20年內抵消1公噸二氧化碳 – 使每片板的碳淨值為十倍。

塑料抵銷計畫

Starboard正在開創一項試點計畫,根據公司使用塑料情況徵收內部稅。稅收資金用於清理泰國芭堤雅海灘塑料,以此抵銷塑料的影響。

It all came together by the vision of bringing
innovation, quality and inspiration to the world of
wind, water and waves.

How to continue the journey and connection to the Ocean through a lifetime?

After 15 years of windsurfing, abandoning school and promising to not get into any board-related business, this was a large question for a kid from Arendal, Norway, spending time on a Polynesian Island back in the 90s. Now, looking into the sky, it would seem like we all are stardust navigating our ways through
generations of lifetime opportunities. Perhaps the stars somehow influence us, our links to ancestors and the friends that we share the planet with?

Starboard is just one of those journeys through space and time.

Each one of us is somehow shaping our little brand stimulating the fabulous synergy between the ancient Tiki, the fun-loving god-king of water and waves, and our Viking ancestors that had their Styriboard (steering board) on the right side of their ships. Our board’s shapes and technologies come from the communication we have with each other and the ocean.

Now we have fostered a whole bunch of friends around the world who love to play in the ocean and protect it, we want to help reinforce this mass movement of connecting people to nature so we all can better understand how to protect our planet.

We have just won 11 out of the 12 last Constructors’ titles. As an organization it’s however no longer good enough to be the best in the world, we really need to start becoming the best for the world.

Are we the world’s first company to calculate our plastic footprint and set up a plastic offset program? Are we the first company to aim at becoming Carbon Past Positive, balancing not only our current carbon footprint but our entire 25 years of business? Can we together play an important role in changing the tide of pollution and help the world vote for the ocean?

Thanks to all our inspiring partners and riders for guiding us towards a better future, let’s see how we can be most useful over the next 25 years.

Svein Rasmussen

Chief Innovator

25 YEAR ANNIVERSARY

A quarter of a decade with innovation quality.

WHERE THE MAGIC HAPPENS

The Starboard HQ and workshop in Bangkok, Thailand – the heart of the company.

THE TEST CENTER

Located one hour south of Bangkok. The place where the Starboard team relentlessly tests new designs from the workshop daily.

ENVIRONMENTAL

Explore the Starboard initiatives at Starboard Blue. Our website dedicated for environmental awareness and actions.

ONE TREE FOR EACH BOARD SOLD

We plant one mangrove per board sold – each tree offsetting 1 tonne CO2 over the course of 20 years – making every board ten times carbon net positive.

THE PLASTIC OFFSET PROGRAM

Starboard is pioneering a pilot program with an internal tax on plastic based on the company usage. The funds from the tax goes to a program that clean up plastic from the beaches in Pattaya, Thailand, offsetting our plastic impact.